top of page

Calling of the waves

I am calling you, but you are not answering...


As I sit on the rather cold sand watching the waves violently crash ashore, I gaze far away in the distance; an avalanche of memories is taking over me.


Blurry images, but I see you.


Why does it suddenly feel difficult to breathe?

And my heart beating faster - is it normal?

What is this emptiness in my stomach that I feel?


My face is smiling, but my heart is crying; will it be a beautiful, yet painful goodbye or a hopeful see you later? The thought of not knowing what's gonna happen next is killing me on the inside. So I guess I will have to live with the memories for now and reminisce all of them, one by one; although the idea of our future sweet reunion makes me very excited, like a kid on their first day of school.

But wait, will we ever meet again? And when?


I feel empty...please come back. " You feel so good to me " you used to say, remember? Why did you have to leave? Be here.

You had this funny charming way of bringing me back to sanity, making me truly live in the present moment, with you. You would wash away all of my worries, making me forget the trivial stuff that can trigger me so easily.


"Just close your eyes, everything will be alright, as you wake up smiling by my side "


Can we relive these moments? Can we go back in time? Can we have another chance for another unexpectedly enchanting encounter? You changed me for the better...you made me believe in love again, pure love I mean... and most importantly, love that is beautifully reciprocated.


As I am talking to you, I start getting cold on the beach. With a teardrop in my eye, I cannot help but wonder- " So what now? "


I thank you for being you and for letting me be me.

I cry my heart out, but now I am ready to move on; with you as a beautiful memory.

54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page